PO Box 2721, W'ford 76086     weatherfordart@yahoo.com
Find us on

Betty Murray Award

Betty Murray 1942-2005

Betty Murray was instrumental in reaching agreement with the City of Weatherford to lease the old Firehouse to WAA for a dollar a year. She spearheaded the move & helped create the Firehouse Gallery, where WAA met for several years. There was space for meetings, classes, a gallery for displaying members’ work and shows, including the Peach Festival Art Show. Betty always worked hard to promote WAA. In her memory, this award is given in June each year to a WAA member who exhibits extraordinary commitment to the Weatherford Art Association.

2023-2024 Award Winners (It's a Tie!)

23_24 Betty Murray Award Winners

2022-2023 Betty Murray Award

2021-2022 Betty Murray Award

Jerry Shidal - Betty Murray Award 2021-2022

We honor Jerry for his tireless work in taking our videos each month and submitting great cartoons for our newsletter among other deeds. Jerry is always ready to help. Congratulations Jerry!

Winners of the Betty Murray Award

2024 – Jill Harper & Debra Strandberg

2023 – Carolyn Bernard Young

2022 – Jerry Shidal

2021 – Patricia Harder

2020 – Colleen Erickson

2019 – Cindi Neverdousky

2018 – Debra Sue Waters

2017 – Linda Skov

2016 – Michelle Crider

2015 – Kathleen Cunning

2014 – John Allen

2013 – Bobbie Narramore

2012 – Linda Whitehouse

2011 – Paul Latham & Vonnie Kohn

2010 – Rebecca Glasgow

2009 – Carrol Richardson

2008 – Lynn Finch

2007 -Marvin Glasgow & Judy Mason

2006 -Rosalie Kobetich

Scroll to top
error: Content is protected !!